Harry, Hogsmeade and Hagrid || York day 8 - Reisverslag uit York, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Kim Martens - WaarBenJij.nu Harry, Hogsmeade and Hagrid || York day 8 - Reisverslag uit York, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Kim Martens - WaarBenJij.nu

Harry, Hogsmeade and Hagrid || York day 8

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Kim

04 Maart 2017 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, York

Disclaimer: We actually just went to Hogsmeade, but I'm tired and I don't feel like putting much effort in the alliteration today

I wake up at 9am. The first thing I do, is drinking a glass of water to wake me up. After that, I go into the shower. I can't find the towels, luckily enough, Finn and Billy are awake. I enter the frontroom to ask them for a towel. When I enter, Billy stands with a stuffed animal, ready to throw it at me. 'We thought you were Kiera or Joel,' Finn explains, 'we would have thrown it at them.' I stand there being thankful for the fact that they didn't throw it at me. 'Could one of you perhaps give me a towel?', I ask them. Well, luckily enough they can. I have a nice, hot shower and after that I eat some cereal. I decide to clean up my room after that. Most people would say that it didn't need cleaning, but everyone who has ever been in my room, knows it's always tidy, so I can't handle the fact that there are clothes on the floor. I take out all my clothes and make combinations for the upcoming week. All the other clothes, I pack in my suitcase, where they can stay until I'm home. Julie knocks on my door to tell me we're gonna leave, so I quickly brush my teeth and wash my face. I take my coat and scarf and we leave.

We're going to the station where the Hogsmeade scenes from Harry Potter have been filmed and to Whitby, a gothic town. Before we go there, we stop at Finn's and Billy's grandparents, who are super sweet. At the end of this month, they're going to Leeuwarden, Schiermonnikoog and Terschelling. They have some difficulties pronouncing the names, but I can imagine that. We leave again and take off to Hogsmeade!

When we arrive, I'm just standing there a bit speechless. I can almost hear Hagrid say: 'Firs' years over here!' and I can almost hear Harry say: 'I'm not going home, not really'. Aaaaah the feels! I just stand there and after a while I hear Finn say: 'I'm gonna stand on the other side'. And from Harry Potter I immediately switch to Hamilton: "I catch a glimpse of the other side. Laurens leads a soldier's chorus on the other side. My son is on the other side. He's with my mother on the other side. Washington is watching from the other side." Yupp, fandoms have definitely ruined my life. Back to Harry Potter. I make some pictures of the bridge and I'm happy. I've been on a pretty characteristic part of the Harry Potter films!

We get back in the car to drive to Whitby, to have some Fish and Chips, or Chish and Fips, as Finn and Billy call it. I tell them it would be 'Vis en Friet' in Dutch, which they pronounce as 'Vieze friet'. We drive over hills and after a while, I see a valley on the left side of the road. Julie tells me that there are stories that a meteor has once landed there, but that others believe that Satan has done it. After about 30 minutes we come in Whitby, which is a really nice town. We walk around and cross an arcade. The grandparents of Finn and Billy had given us some money to spend there, so we all get 2 pounds each. Of course we don't win anything, but it's fun. While we're wasting money in the arcade, Julie buys some Fish and Chips for us, which tastes really good, since it's fresh from the sea. As soon as we've all finished our fish and chips, we walk around in Whitny. We enter a £1 shop, where we all buy something to drink and Julie buys some icecream for us as well, yum!

We go back home around 15:30 and I'm really tired. We arrive around 16:45 and I go to my room to finish tidying up. After that I watch some YouTube. None of us is really hungry, so we eat 1 pizza with the three of us (Finn, Billy and me) and it tastes really good. Julie leaves for a party, Finn and Billy are watching a movie and I watch 'Wie is de Mol' (Thomas) (I think) (Not sure though).

A bit of a shorter blog today, I think, but that's mostly because 1. I'm really tired and 2. Because my phone only has 6% left. Also, thanks everyone who comments on my blog or lets me know anything over whatsapp :) Tomorrow I'm probably gonna visit York. (Battery is 5% now, so I gotta hurry). I'm gonna sleep now!

I'll write again tomorrow!

  • 04 Maart 2017 - 23:53

    Eva:

    Ah that's great!! I want to go there too omg! (Listening to Hamilton now btw). Ps: I think Jochem is de mol hehe.

  • 09 Maart 2017 - 18:17

    Jolanda:

    Ohhh die Kim! Ik denk wel dat jij ontzettend genoten hebt om op de plaats te zijn waar Harry Potter is opgenomen!
    Gaaaafffff

    Gr Jolanda

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Kim

Hi! I'm going to York for my internship and I'll keep a blog to keep you up-to-date with my super amazing adventures... No just kidding, my adventures aren't very super amazing hahaha

Actief sinds 14 Feb. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 236
Totaal aantal bezoekers 8455

Voorgaande reizen:

25 Februari 2017 - 12 Maart 2017

York internship

Landen bezocht: