Reading, relaxing and running || York day 9 - Reisverslag uit York, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Kim Martens - WaarBenJij.nu Reading, relaxing and running || York day 9 - Reisverslag uit York, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Kim Martens - WaarBenJij.nu

Reading, relaxing and running || York day 9

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Kim

05 Maart 2017 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, York

I wake up at 8am. I dress myself and I go to have breakfast. While having breakfast, and after breakfast, I watch the 24-hour livestream from Dylan Haegens, because they'd reached the 1.000.000 subs. Around 09:45 I start packing my bag to go to York. Around 10:15 I finish, I'm watching the livestream while packing my bag, so therefore it takes a bit longer. I go to the frontroom and ask Finn to lead me to the busstation. We go to the busstation. We're almost there when we see the bus arriving. 'Run!', Finn says, 'You might be able to get on this one!'. So I run and, luckily enough, I'm able to catch the bus. I'm standing in the bus and I want to pay for a ticket. I search the entire large part of my bag, but can't find my wallet. I must have left it at home. I tell the driver and leave the bus. As soon as I leave the bus, I check my front pocket and yes, there it is. I run back to the bus and the driver is nice enough to wait for me. I immediately put my wallet in the large pocket of my bag. The bus stops at the station of York. I don't know if it's gonna stop any closer to the centre, but I recognise this, so I leave the bus there.

I enter the City Centre of York and I search for the Tourist Information Centre. Julie works there and it would be nice to let her know that I've arrived. She gives me a map and marks where the Primark is. I set off into the shopping part of York, yay! In the beginning I don't really know what shops to enter, so I do what everyone expects me to do: I go to Waterstones. I enter Waterstones and I tell myself that I'm allowed to buy a maximum of 3 books. I choose the first book really quickly: 'Quidditch through the ages'. I go to the fiction part of the shop to find a table wherr books are lying with stickers that say: 'Buy 2, get 1 for the half of the price'. Sold! The second book I take is 'Everything Everything' by Nicola Yoon. I've seen it a lot on the bookstagram community and I'm really curious about it. Then I want to choose another book, because I can buy it for £4 instead of £8. I choose 'Heartless' by Marissa Meyer. I already own 4 books by her, which I absolutely love. It are the Lunar Chronicles. In those books, 4 fairy tales are rewritten and all come together and I absolutely love them. 'Heartless' is about the Queen of Hearts from Alice in Wonderland when she was younger and was in love for the first time. I love the Lunar Chronicles, so I have high expectations of this book.

I leave Waterstones. I'm happy with my books and decide to go to the Subway for lunch. I bought a sandwich, but I don't really understand why it's such a famous shop, since I don't really like the sandwich. It tastes good, but it's nothing special. When I finish my sandwich, I go to the Primark. I search for HP merch and am quite disappointed. I can find about 3 or 4 tops in the entire Primark... I take one that shows the Marauder's Map and buy some Fantastic Beasts socks for friends of mine.

After the Primark I go to Poundworld, where I buy smileysocks for my brother, because they really reminded me of him. I don't know what size his feet are though, so I hope they'll fit... I also buy a pretty large birthdaycard for Ries, because it says 'One year older, one year wiser' and I called him old so hey ;-)

After that I decide I've done enough shopping. It's around 13:30 and I go to Caffe Nero, where I get myself a Hot Chocolate with cream and marshmallows and a Blueberry Muffin. I go sit down and grab my book. I end up reading there for 2 hours, which was absolutely fine with me. I go back to the tourist centre, because Julie finishes work at 4pm. On my way to the tourist centre I get myself an Iced Fruit Smoothie at McDonalds, because those are delicious! It looks like I buy a lot of food, but I really don't...

When we're back at home, I look at all the things I've bought and I'm really happy with them. I'm especially happy with the books, but with all the other stuff as well. I go watch some YouTube and then we have dinner. We eat Chinese food, something I haven't had for a long time. When we're finished, I take a shower and watch some more YouTube.

Right now I'm writing my blog again, which is relatively short again, I think, and when I'm finished I'm gonna read a bit more in my book (still HP5).

I'll write again tomorrow!

  • 06 Maart 2017 - 09:19

    Eva:

    That sounds amazing! And wow those books aren't that expensive! Now I want to read the books Marissa Meyer too

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Kim

Hi! I'm going to York for my internship and I'll keep a blog to keep you up-to-date with my super amazing adventures... No just kidding, my adventures aren't very super amazing hahaha

Actief sinds 14 Feb. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 238
Totaal aantal bezoekers 8449

Voorgaande reizen:

25 Februari 2017 - 12 Maart 2017

York internship

Landen bezocht: